Short Time with God This Morning

About 3:00 a.m. today I woke up and wrote this down. I don’t remember if I was dreaming or not, but this was on my heart, so I felt it was important…

Dan, keep your focus on me! When you get emotional, take a second or two to slow down and control your tongue. Words hurt. (James 1: 25-27) I am the judge, and only I. Go out of your way TO NOT judge others (James 4: 11-12), it damages OUR relationship. It tells Me that you think you know better than Me. 

I showed you Grace and Love at your worst moments. I accepted you where, when, and how you were, no questions asked. I loved you unconditionally even when you turned your back on Me. Do you think you are any better than all the rest of My children? Do you think deserve more than all the rest of My children? (Acts 15: 8-11)

Loving and accepting Me into your heart was not the first step in our journey together. I have been with you the whole time, even when you didn’t think I cared. Keeping Me in your heart and at your side means humbling yourself on a minute to minute basis. It means making Me first, others second and yourself last. I sent My Son as an example of this journey. As one of my disciples, it is your job Dan to show all of My children grace and love. Whether you think they deserve it or not is not your concern, leave the judging to Me. If you want to be My hands and feet to the world, a beacon of Light, a reflection of Me, then humble yourself and keep me First. (1 Timothy 1: 15-17)

Father God, please forgive my sins and transgressions. I long to be your servant and to glorify you. You have blessed me in so many ways that I can’t even count them all. I am not worthy of all You have done for me, but through Grace, You have redeemed me. Thank You for that gift. Father I pray that You help me keep my focus on You. That You continue to transform me. That You bring me peace in emotional times so that I may temper my tongue. I pray that I can see everyone I encounter through Your eyes and extend them the grace and love You have given me. Not because they or I earned or deserved it, but because You loved us first.

I pray all this today in Your Blessed Son’s name, Jesus.

Amen

Leave a Reply

