Short Time with God This Morning

It’s 1:00 a.m. and the pain in my head, is again keeping me from sleep. Doctors are at a loss and medications that work, wipe me out and make me feel like a zombie. Some days are worse than others, and yesterday and this morning have been particularly rough.

As I lay awake in this early morning, it is hard to keep my mind focused but I try to pray and the Lord lays this message on my heart:

Dan, be patient and trust in Me, I am always here for you, don’t ever forget that. Continue to seek Me first above all else, that is what pleases Me. Make time to spend with Me in prayer, it is important to Me. I long to be with you, to look into your heart and mind. It is in these moments that I will refresh you and open your eyes to My plan for you. Psalm 37:3-6 (NLT)

You are limited by your earthly body, but your soul know’s no bounds and that is where I am living and working in you. So take time and rest when you need to rest. Patience and trust are what will make your path clear. I will give you all you need and when you trust in Me, I will multiply your blessings beyond your dreams. Luke 12:27-34 (NLT)

One thought on “Short Time with God This Morning

  1. Allow me to add to your list…Remember the three who discovered the reality of God when they were thrown into the fiery furnace (Daniel 3:19-30 – https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Daniel+3%3A19-30&version=ESV)? If it was not for the fiery furnace, they would have never experienced the presence of God as they did that day. Sometimes we are so overly anxious to get rid of the furnace that we fail to experience God’s presence in that unimaginably special and unique way. Hope you’re feeling better today Dan!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

