Short Time with God this Morning

So many worries God. So many people in need of prayer. Sometimes I feel overwhelmed by my desire to – “not miss anything”. Lord You know my struggle is pride, and I pray that You lift that evil burden off my head. I know You are in control of me, and I am grateful. You died so I could live, and that is a gift of which I am not worthy. I am a sinner, day in and day out. Thank You for Your Grace and the gift of new life in the Holy Spirit. I pray that You fill my heart until it overflows, so that others can see how You have yanked me out of the depths and pits of evil, forgiven me, clothed me in a new skin, and made me holy. You Lord, God Almighty are the only one who can do that. That is not a task ANYONE can do on their own, and all I had to do was ask and surrender.

Amen

Stop worrying about things, I know your heart and your thoughts before you do and I will provide all you need. (Matthew 6: 7-8) I sent My Son down to you as an example of how our relationship should work. Your humanity made His sacrifice necessary and your humanity will continue to hold you captive, until you allow Me into your heart. Continue on your path of trust and I will lead you into comfort beyond your wildest dreams. (Ephesians 3: 6-19) To you time is linear, to Me, time is irrelevant. My works are not bound by your human constraints. Be patient My son, I will do well by you.        (2 Peter 3: 8-10)

Leave a Reply

