Short Time with God this Morning

Well God, You know the convictions of my heart, and I pray that You help lead me on the correct path. There are many battles, of all types, going on in the world today; not just globally, but locally in our own country, states, and towns. I pray Lord that You lay Your convictions on the hearts of all Christians to stand-up and draw a line. A line of faith and accountability.

You Lord, are The Way, The Truth, and The Life. Your teachings are clear and confirmed and I pray that You help not only me, but all Christians to remember our baptism’s. To remember the commitment that we made to You. That accountability starts between You and each one of us, individually. That the relationship You have with each one of us is sacred, and if we disrespect or ignore that relationship and accountability to bow to social pressure, we are a modern-day Judas.

Father, please forgive my sins and continue to guide me on the path of repentance and reconciliation. Help me be accountable to You.

Amen.

Dan, your heart is known by me and I love you. (Romans 10:9) I will win all the battles in the end, and then, all will have to make an accounting of their actions to Me. (Hebrews 4:13), I am The Way, The Truth and The Life, and all who ignore My teachings will know my wrath. (John 14:6), (Romans 2:8) The time is coming Dan when you will be asked about your faith, about how “your God of grace and mercy” can be so judgmental? My teachings were prophetic from the Old Testament through the New Testament. (Jude 1:2-4) Stand firm in your convictions Dan, you will be rewarded. (2 Chronicles 15:7)

Leave a Reply

