Short Time with God this Morning

When I awoke this morning this was the message God had laid on my heart.

Dan, you have been worrying and stressing over to many things. The world is not your worry. Pray constantly and turn to Me, I will settle you. You look to yourself, to your pride, to fix “little” problems. STOP! Turning inward is the beginning of idol worship. I am your Savior, I am jealous and want all your affection and attention. You will be given all the things you deserve as my child, just trust me and be patient. (Exodus 20:1-6) I could grant your every wish right now, but you’re not ready for that much. I know all and will grant all when the time is right. (1 Chronicles 29:10-12) I love you and cherish you as my child. (Matthew 3:16-17) You think that your pain and weakness make you less of a man. I tell you Dan, that is garbage. In your pain and suffering, you bring Me glory. If you want to be prideful and boast, boast about that. (2 Corinthians 12:1-10)

Leave a Reply

