Short Time with God this Morning

Father, I pray for my children to have more than me.  To have You in their hearts from now on. I pray that the life they have lived thus far, the things they have seen, and the transformations they have witnessed, that those things be enough of a testimony to glorify You. Father, I don’t deserve the blessings you have bestowed upon me already; but I ask that, if in Your infinite grace, you could please give me this one more blessing.

Dan, I know your needs even before you ask for them or pray for them. (Matthew 6:8) You pray for your children, but be assured, I SHALL be with them. I will comfort and keep them. (Proverbs 27:17,19) (2 Corinthians 1:3-5) Let your faith be your example to your children. Trust me in ALL areas of your life. Your faith, and your trust will be your reward. (Matthew 5:44-48). 

2 thoughts on “Short Time with God this Morning

  1. Dan, you made a request of me, in relation to your blog, on Monday morning as we waited for our sons to depart for LIFT camp at CUMC. As I have continued to read thru these (the past posts and this week) I continue to see that what you share here comes from the truest, and most rare, part of you . . . that is your heart. Nothing you post here could ever be edited or improved because this has been what I would refer to as “conversations/relations with God” and even I know not to mess with that! You have something to share and you have been led to do so and I truly believe you are touching lives thru these means you have been given. One of my favorite life quotes has always been. . . “To the world you may be one person but to one person you may just be the world,” and you, Dan, have touched more “persons” than I think you know.
    I hope you continue to share and if ever you make a DEVASTATING, UNHUMAN error in grammar or otherwise here . .. .I will have your back. Cheers! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

