Short Time with God this Morning

Good morning Lord. Please help me to not be prideful, but to glorify you in everything I do. I know I am not worthy of Your love and grace, but by the death and rising of Your Son Jesus Christ, I was given new life. Please help me to live that life to the fullest. To use that life to put You first and me second. Please Father God, forgive my sins and hold me in the palm of your hands as I go through my day. May something I do today be a blessing to others that brings honor to you. I pray all this in Your blessed son’s name, Jesus.

Amen.

Dan just be you. You have figured out that I need to be the priority, not you. That makes Me happy. (Deuteronomy 5: 6-10) Rest when you know you need it, I want you to serve, but I need you to be ready when I call, and I will call. (Matthew 11: 27-29) Be grateful for the blessings I have given you Dan and glorify Me whenever you are presented with the opportunity. Tell those blessings who they are and what they mean to you and that you are grateful to Me for them. (Philippians 1: 2-4) Remember that My Grace is sufficient, all you have to do is show up. (2 Corinthians 12: 9)

One thought on “Short Time with God this Morning

Leave a Reply

